Success at the WUKF SA Nationals, 25-26 Mar 2022

Congratulations again to all our competitors with their awesome performances at the WUKF SA Nationals on 25-26 Mar 2022. Our 37 competitors brought back 56 medals (22 Gold, 22 Silver and 12 Bronze)!!!

It was a great pleasure to meet the WUKF Leadership, Liviu Adrian Crisan, Roberto Perri and Essam Shreif again and an honour to have them at the competition!

A big thank you to Gary Grapentin, Maureen De Jager & their team for all the hard work organising the event!

Thank you to Alta Venter for spending hours presenting the ZOOM rules course with us and being an excellent WUKF Chief Referee at the event!

It was also fantastic to have met Alexandra Talbot and her father, Rodger Talbot, from Kanzen Karate and to have the privilege to be one of two countries (Scotland and South Africa) competing as one WUKF team during a rotational team kumite match at the event!

It was great to see our fellow WUKF SA Federations again and to meet the new family members!

We are EXTREMELY proud of our fearless leader Elmarie van Zyl who always leads by example and with passion!

Congratulations to our referees, Werner Schnetler, Lisel Steyn, Gee M George and De Wet Saaiman who were awarded their #WUKF Continental Judge B qualifications after the tournament.

Then, last but not least, a huge thank you to our amazing coaches, Mari du Preez, Morrie Swart and Lisa Schnetler; our managers, Martie Duvenhage, Steven Botha and Althea Louw; our table officials, Louise SchΓΆnborn and Samantha Smit Palm and the supporters, parents and sponsors who contributed to the tour.


The Results are as follows:


πŸ₯‡ Adriaan De Wet (Ippon Kumite)
πŸ₯‡ Casey Holwe, Shannon Olivier (Rotational Kumite)
πŸ₯‡ Casey Howle (Kata)
πŸ₯‡ Casey Howle (Sanbon Kumite)
πŸ₯‡ Franco Palm (Nihon Kumite)
πŸ₯‡ Lerato Bekizulu (Kata)
πŸ₯‡ Lerato Bekizulu (Nihon Kumite)
πŸ₯‡ Lezario Louw (Kata)
πŸ₯‡ Michelle Botes (Inclusive Kata)
πŸ₯‡ Mkkano Harilal, Sizwe Moyo, Baraka Zando (Rotational Kumite)
πŸ₯‡ Morgan Briggs (Sanbon Kumite)
πŸ₯‡ Nicolas Nieman (Kata)
πŸ₯‡ Nicolas Nieman (Sanbon Kumite)
πŸ₯‡ Raylene-Grace McKinley (Sanbon Kumite)
πŸ₯‡ Schyler Booysen, Nicholas Nieman (Rotational Kumite)
πŸ₯‡ Shannon Olivier (Sanbon Kumite)
πŸ₯‡ Shannon Olivier (Ippon Kumite)
πŸ₯‡ Stefan Schonborn (Kata)
πŸ₯‡ Stefan Schonborn (Sanbon Kumite)
πŸ₯‡ Stefan Schoonborn, Busangkgotla Mkhehlane, Burger Nieman (Rotational Kumite)
πŸ₯‡ Tshepo Mokoteli (Kata)
πŸ₯‡ Wiehan Botha (Kata)

πŸ₯ˆAiden Fleuriot (Kata)
πŸ₯ˆ Aiden Fleuriot (Rotational Kumite)
πŸ₯ˆ Burger Nieman (Kata)
πŸ₯ˆ Casey Howle (Ippon Kumite)
πŸ₯ˆ Charlsea-Bell Scholtz (Kata)
πŸ₯ˆ Chepa Abraham Kgomokae (Sanbon Kumite)
πŸ₯ˆ Chepa Abraham Kgomokae, Patrick Tchonke, De Wet Saaiman (Rotational Kumite)
πŸ₯ˆ Christos Prokas (Kata)
πŸ₯ˆ Danelle Botes (Kata)
πŸ₯ˆ Danelle Botes (Kumite)
πŸ₯ˆ De Wet Saaiman (Kata)
πŸ₯ˆ Lezario Louw (Nihon Kumite)
πŸ₯ˆ Maree Duvenhage (Kata)
πŸ₯ˆ Olerato Maleho (Kata)
πŸ₯ˆ Schyler Booysen (Kata)
πŸ₯ˆ Schyler Booysen (Sanbon Kumite)
πŸ₯ˆ Shannon Olivier (Kata)
πŸ₯ˆ Sizwe Moyo (Sanbon Kumite)
πŸ₯ˆ Sizwe Moyo, Baraka Zando, Tristan Gomes (Team Kata)
πŸ₯ˆ Thando Mathibe (Kata)
πŸ₯ˆ Viksha Mistri (Rotational Kumite)
πŸ₯ˆ Zahra Klassen (Kata)

πŸ₯‰ Adriaan De Wet (Kata)
πŸ₯‰ Adriaan De Wet (Sanbon Kumite)
πŸ₯‰ Baraka Zando (Sanbon Kumite)
πŸ₯‰ Christos Prokas (Nihon Kumite)
πŸ₯‰ Edwin Rademeyer (Kata)
πŸ₯‰ Franco Palm (Kata)
πŸ₯‰ Patrick Tchonke (Sanbon Kumite)
πŸ₯‰ Patrick Tchonke (Ippon Kumite)
πŸ₯‰ Rudolf Botha (Kata)
πŸ₯‰ Sizwe Moyo (Kata)
πŸ₯‰ Tristan Gomes (Nihon Kumite)
πŸ₯‰ Viksha Mistri (Kata)

#WUKF #worldkarate #teamSZA #ShotokanZA